listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BIG BROTHER BIG SISTER T SHIRTS

big brother big sister t shirts, logo t shirt size, want to buy t shirt, sell your t shirt design

Linkovi

20.10.2011., četvrtak

T SHIRTS FOR NEW DADS. FOR NEW DADS


T SHIRTS FOR NEW DADS. FUNNY T SHIRTS THE OFFICE. DIRTY ST PATRICK'S DAY T SHIRTS.



T Shirts For New Dads





t shirts for new dads






    t shirts
  • A T-shirt (T shirt or tee) is a shirt which is pulled on over the head to cover most of a person's torso. A T-shirt is usually buttonless and collarless, with a round neck and short sleeves.

  • A short-sleeved casual top, generally made of cotton, having the shape of a T when spread out flat

  • (t-shirt) jersey: a close-fitting pullover shirt

  • (T Shirt (album)) T Shirt is a 1976 album by Loudon Wainwright III. Unlike his earlier records, this (and the subsequent 'Final Exam') saw Wainwright adopt a full blown rock band (Slowtrain) - though there are acoustic songs on T-Shirt, including a talking blues.





    dads
  • One's father

  • Data Access and Dissemination System

  • Data Archive and Distribution System. This is the "classic" archive retrieval system for Hubble data. Data that are not yet in the HLA will be usually be available through DADS.

  • The system component of the DAAC that provides for the physical storage of the data and the means to distribute the data to requesters.











MARCUS




MARCUS





As you can probably tell, I've been going through old photos that I liked, yet never posted.

This was taken of my nephew, Marcus, one of the days I was watching him for my brother, John and his wife, Kelly.

Marcus is such a fun little boy. He likes to have his picture taken and then immediately says "see Marcus" and then he smiles at seeing himself in the camera.

I don't see him very often, not like I used to and it is ridiculous considering I only live right next door. They are real busy and so am I.

We need to make time for things and people who are important to us......

That reminds me of a tiny piece of white folded paper found in my Dad's wallet after he died. My Mother never even knew it existed. I asked her if I could have it and she said I could.

It now is folded, just how Dad had it folded, and it lives inside of my wallet. It reads:

I shall pass through this world but once. Any good, therefore, that I can do or any kindness I can show to any human being, let me do it now.

Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.

I must say that it really surprised all of us to find this in my Dad's wallet. Dad never said much and in fact, sometimes he yelled a lot. I think back in the days my Dad grew up in, showing emotion or affection was not a thing a man did. Thinking back now, I remember so many little things that Dad did and said that told me that he loved all of us so much. He took very good care of his family.

I remember my Mother telling me that our Dad had lived a very hard life. His own Father died when my Dad was a senior in high school. He had to quickly go to work at the local steel mill to become the "Father" to his younger sister, younger brother, new baby sister and care for his ailing Mother. He was 18 years old then and had just graduated from high school.

He and my Mother were married when they both were 22 years old. My Mother did not want to get married, as her brother had just died. She knew my Dad already had his hands full with is family but he must have succeeded in talking her into going through with their wedding plans.

My Mother soon became the caregiver to my Dad's family too. I remember the stories she told me of standing ironing so many white dress shirts for my Dad's younger brother and the nursing uniforms for my Dad's younger sister and caring for a very young child, my Dad's tiny little sister. My Dad's Mother died not long after my parents got married, leaving my Dad and Mom to be the "new Dad and Mom" to my Dad's younger siblings.

Thinking back, no wonder my Dad sometimes yelled a lot and never wanted us to get out of line. He was pretty stern and really never laughed a lot. It kind of seems like he didn't really have very much of a childhood or young adult life without worry.

If you have someone who cares about you, loves you and takes good care of you.....take the time to tell them "thank you" and let them know you appreciate them. I know I wrote my Mom and Dad both letters after I became a Mother of two young children. It made me realize all they had sacrificed for me and my three younger siblings. Oh did they ever love us....a lot.

My Mother called me from her home in Ohio when the mailman delivered those two letters...sent from my home in Pennsylvania. Mom said that Dad took his letter I had written him and went away to an area in the house he would go to smoke ( Mom didn't want us around smoke ) and watch TV. She walked in to see him reading his letter and she said he had a tear running down his cheek. She said he never said a word to her, but he put his letter in his pocket.

I wonder whatever happened to Dad's letter. We found Mom's in her things after she died, but not Dads. It makes me very happy....that I took the time.

............and to think all of these floods of memories, which had not even been thought of when I uploaded, started off with a pictures of a tiny little boy.











Anthony & Dad 1977 - Ave I Flea Market Leather Jacket $60




Anthony & Dad 1977 - Ave I Flea Market Leather Jacket $60





My father and I on the old porch in 1977. I used a tripod and my time function on my Minolta XE-7 with a 50mm lens. This was a Kodachrome slide overexposed - exposed for shadow detail. It may be K-25 which did not have much latitude [exposure forgiveness range] hence the washed out highlights which one can do nothing about in a slide. Dad became very Americanized: Only years earlier, he would mumble obscenely about the dirty merde-America hippies, commenting about their torn [denim] pants and t-shirts. my dad always wore slacks, polished shoes a sports jacket and tie when we would see him. [When he would visit - (divorced)] I bought that jacket for 60 bucks at the "Avenue I Flea Market" I suppose now that they are back in style, the new retro ones go for a bit more. I still have a black one that I bought in the early 80s. I Thank all for the kind comments. Ciao all.









t shirts for new dads







Related topics:

t shirt white and black

vintage t shirt shops

barack obama t shirts for sale

the best t shirt design

t shirt bag how to

t shirt iron on transfer software

scrubs tv t shirts

template for t shirt design

t shirt screen printing los